v

Academic Contacts


In an effort to help ECU alumni maintain close ties with their schools and departments, the Alumni Association sponsors more than a dozen alumni societies (previously known as professional societies). These societies allow alumni to keep abreast of developments in their fields and to keep in touch with fellow alumni and faculty members they came to know as students.

Athletic Training Alumni Society
Sharon D. Rogers
Office: 252-737-2982
rogerssh@ecu.edu

Brody School of Medicine Alumni Society
Karen Cobb
Office: 252-744-3231
cobbk@ecu.edu

William Burke '82, Society President

Office: 252-744-3057
burkew@ecu.edu

Commerce Club (College of Business)
Jim Westmoreland
252-328-0130
westmorelandj@ecu.edu

Education Alumni Society
President: Beth B. Ward
252-328-6060
warde@ecu.edu

Marcy Romary
, Major Gifts Officer
252-328-5995
romarym@ecu.edu

Exercise and Sport Science Alumni Society
Duane Grooms
252-328-4662
groomsd@ecu.edu

Health Education Alumni Society
President: Elizabeth Montgomery
Faculty Advisor: Debra Tavasso
252-328-5995

Human Ecology
Kathy Brown
252-328-1361
brownka@ecu.edu

Industry and Technology Alumni Society
President: Mike Watson
252-321-7674

Law Alumni Society
Jennifer Olson
252-737-1507
More Information

Music Alumni Society
Susan Bradley
252-975-8077
susanbradley@hotmail.com

Nursing Alumni Society
Mark Alexander '04
252-744-2324
alexanderma@ecu.edu

Physical Therapy Alumni Society
Shondell Jones
252-439-0615
sjonespt@yahoo.com

Physician Assistant Alumni Society
Terry Icard
t_icard@hotmail.com

Planning Alumni Society
President: Joey Raczkowski

Dr. Wes Hankins
252-328-1270
hankinsw@ecu.edu

Recreation and Leisure Studies Society
Mike Carter – President
910-938-5314
mcarter@ci.jacksonville.nc.us



Departmental Alumni Web sites

Thomas Harriot College of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Department of Political Science

College of Business

College of Health and Human Performance


If you would like more information about getting involved with East Carolina Alumni Societies please contact the Alumni Center at 800-ECU-GRAD.
East Carolina Alumni Association
Taylor-Slaughter Alumni Center 901 East Fifth Street East Carolina University Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-ECU-GRAD (328-4723)  800-ECU-GRAD Privacy Policy alumni@PirateAlumni.com